Admission blog: The Olinformer

Follow us for an inside look at admission at Olin College of Engineering Read More

Parent Resource Contacts

Welcome to the Olin College of Engineering community! We’ve compiled this list of parent volunteers (organized alphabetically by state) as a resource to both prospective and current parents so you can hear about another parent’s Olin experience. We encourage you to reach out to someone in your area if you’d like to connect.

California | Colorado | Connecticut  | Delaware | Georgia | Florida Hawaii | Illinois | Iowa Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | MarylandMassachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Missouri | Montana | Nebraska | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New MexicoNew York | North Carolina | Ohio | Oklahoma OregonPennsylvaniaTennesseeTexas | Utah | Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | International

*Current or Former Parent Advisory Board Members (PAB)

California
Caryn Fabian -San Jose
Fabian.Caryn@gmail.com
Andrew Fabian, Class of 2012
 
Jing Chen - San Jose
Cynthia Chen, Class of 2017
 
Cheryl Greene* - Danville     
John "Austin" Greene, Class of  2017
 
Nagib* & Janine Hakim – Santa Clara
Nagy Hakim, Class 2017
 
Susan Liebson* - Manhattan Beach
sdliebson@verizon.net           
Brian Liebson, Class of 2016
 
Sam Martelaro -Torrance
samm@pac1st.com
Nikolas Martelaro, Class of 2012
 
Jim & Carolyn Simpson – Orangevale
Evan  Simpson, Class of 2015
 
 
Colorado
Gaythia Weis - Berthoud
garow@comcast.net 303-652-1347
Allison Weis, Class of 2009, Lorraine Weis, Class of 2011
 
 
Connecticut
Dori Grimshaw* - Windsor
Sharon Class of 2015 and Sue  Class of 2017
 
Ray* & Pam Marra -South Windsor
marrafamily@cox.net
Greg Marra, Class of 2010 Chris Marra, Class of 2012
 
 
Delaware
Jim Provo - Camden
NUKE1591@aol.com
Jon Provo, Class of 2008
 
 
Florida
Susan Homans* - Boca Raton
Zach Homans Class of 2015
 
 
Georgia
Barry & Colleen Jones - Alpharetta
cpjones333@gmail.com
Eric Jones, Class of 2013
 
Jim & Michelle Elsenbeck - Lilburn
elsenbeck@gmail.com
Megan Elsenbeck, Class of 2011
 
 
Hawaii
Penni Lee - Aiea
pclee@hawaiigas.com
Bryce Lee, Class of 2010
 
 
Illinois
Gary & Carolyn Davidoff -Western Springs
ffod@comcast.net
Gwynneth Davidoff, Class of 2012
 
Jane Rosenwinkle - Wheaton
rosenwinkel@ameritech.net
John Rosenwinkel, Class of 2011
 
 
Iowa
Gary & Randi Levitz - Iowa City
randilevitz@aol.com
Alyssa Levitz, Class of 2011
 
Annie Waskom - West Des Moines
aswaskom@gmail.com
Sarah Waskom, Class of 2011
 
 
Kentucky
Deb Kratzer - Lexington
ckratzer@insightbb.com
Zach Kratzer, Class of 2010
 
 
Louisiana
Kathy Price Abita - Springs
rclaytex@bellsouth.net
Andrew Price, Class of 2009
 
 
Maine
Scott & Brenda Higgins -Eliot
Higgs7@msn.com
Steven Higgins, Class of 2012
 
 
Maryland
Laszlo & Shelley Trazkovich - Reisterstown
laztraz@pol.net
Alex Trazkovich, Class of 2010
 
 
Massachusetts
C. P. Cheng    - Lexington
Kevin Cheng, 2011
 
Mary Anne Lamar - Lexington
malamar@verizon.net,
Thomas Lamar, Class of 2012
 
Charlotte Lidrbauch - Hamilton
Meg Lidrbauch, Class of 2017
 
Maria Tumang - Natick
Emily Tumang, Class of 2016
 
 
Michigan
Denise Murray - Livonia
Dbm917@hotmail.com
Meghan Murray, Class of 2012
 
Frank & Tracy Zhang -Midland
Czhang7@yahoo.com S
Steven Zhang, Class of 2012
 
 
Minnesota
Mary Ann Boes - St. Paul
Maboes.mn@gmail.com
Morgan Boes, Class of 2010
 
 
Missouri
Lynn Kalcic - St. Louis
lkalcic@micds.org
Andy Kalcic, Class of 2008
 
 
Montana
Shelley McBride* - Billings
ksmcb@bresnan.net
Sean McBride, Class of 2007
 
 
Nebraska
Isabelle Cherney -Omaha
cherneyi@creighton.edu
Raphael Cherney, Class of 2011
 
 
New Hampshire
Betsy Westgate - Nashua
bwestgate@comcast.net
Brad Westgate, Class of 2008
 
 
New Jersey
Ken Stokes* & Dana Simpson-Stokes - Mountain Lakes
KenStokes1@aol.com
Connor Stokes, Class of 2012
 
Shikha Saxena - Morris Plains
saxenamba@yahoo.com      
Kiki Chandra, Class of  2017
 
 
New Mexico
Terry Izraelevitz - Los Alamos
tei@alum.wustl.edu
Jacob Izraelevitz, Class of 2011
 
 
New York
Audrey & Steven Sullivan -Floral Park
seguenow@aol.com dcqueens@aol.com 516-216-1516
Katie Sullivan, Class of 2011 Michael Sullivan, Class of 2013
 
Lisa Brown - Pleasantville
lisabr@us.ibm.com
Gregory Brown, Class of 2012
 
Malinda Chapman - Ticonderoga,
Ben Chapman, Class of 2014 and Riley Chapman, Class of  2017
 
 
North CarolinaSheana Funkhouser - Chapel Hill      
Eleanor Funkhouser, Class of  2017
 

Ohio
Dan Kiser*& Marcia Woodfill - Columbus
dan@kiser.com | mwoodfill1@gmail.com
Jillian Kiser, Class of 2010
 
 
Oklahoma
Jo Oehrlein - Oklahoma City
Jessie Oehrlein '16
 
 
Oregon
Sheila Seger -Hillsboro
swenadian5@yahoo.com
Margaret-Ann Seger, Class of 2013, Philip Seger, Class of 2017
 
Jodi Walder-Biesanz -Portland
Jodi.walder@comcast.net
Ilana Walder-Biesanz, Class of 2013
 
 
Pennsylvania
Diane Stadtmueller -Dingmans Ferry
dstadt@ptd.net
Lyndsey, Class of 2009 Kaelyn Stadtmueller, Class of 2011
 
Peter Munsing - Reading 
quartetwyo@yahoo.com
Eric, Class of 2008
 
 
Tennessee
Janet Swift* & Don Spong - Oak Ridge
swijan@aol.com 865-482-5767
Kate Swift-Spong, Class of 2011
 
 
 

Texas
Deborah Mattison* -Fort Worth
dmattison54@gmail.com
Natalie Mattison, Class of 2012
 
Dart West - Flower Mound
dart@dartw.com
Jacob West, Class of 2011
 
Marti Zavala* -Willis
marti_zavala@yahoo.com 936-333-0939
Matt Rush, Class of 2013
 
 
Utah
Margy Batson (Zwiebel) - Salt Lake City
midwifemargy@yahoo.com
Colin Zwiebel, Class of 2012
 
 
Vermont
Deb Van Schaack - Starksboro
philo@gmavt.net
Jacob Miller, Class of 2011
 
 
Virginia
Bert Curtis* - Oakton
bertedits@gmail.com
Jason Curtis, Class of 2012
 
Douglas Scott Keith – Charlottesville
Ingrid Hagen-Keith Class of 2015
 
 
Washington
Eileen Sterling - Hoquiam
eileensterling@hotmail.com
Beth Sterling, Class of 2008
 
 
West Virginia
Beverley Atkinson -Morgantown
Pierpont5@comcast.net | chris-atkinson@comcast.net
Jeffrey Atkinson, Class of 2012, Brett Atkinson, Class of 2017
 
 
Wisconsin
Bridget Edmonds -River Hills
bmedmonds@aol.com 414-540-9621
Tess Edmonds, Class of 2011
 
Kim Maye – near Madison
Kyle Mayer, Class of 2017

 

International

Julie Hooton - Montreal, QC Canada
jhooton@sympatico.ca
Graham Hooton, Class of 2013 Trevor Hooton, Class of 2013
 
Aparna and Madhav Kejriwal, Kanpur India
Ananya Kejriwal, Class of 2012